Featured Book of the Month: THE ADHD TOOLKIT by Linda Wheeler

 

ImageThe ADHD Toolkit offers an extremely well researched guide to understanding and supporting students with ADHD in schools.  This book will help the reader to understand the difference between the child who is disaffected, defiant and oppositional, and the child whose core difficulties reside in chronic problems of self-regulation and concentration.   Dr. Paul Cooper, Professor of Education, University of Leicaster.

2 comments on “Featured Book of the Month: THE ADHD TOOLKIT by Linda Wheeler

  1. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established
    blog. Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very
    techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where
    to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions?
    Thank you

    • Hi,

      Sorry for the late response, regarding your questions about setting up your own blog. First, setting it up is not difficult, it’s like navigating social media features, as easy as that, what I find challenging is the maintenance/ management of the blog. You need people to help you with the articles. You need to assign them with the entries to make sure you’ll have something new atleast every month. You, as the administrator should also have back up entries in case the assigned person failed to submitt on the given deadline.
      With regard to technicalities, I myself is not a very technical person, as a matter of fact this is the first and only blog I maintain. I suggest you start with the DASHBOARD. Then try to explore the WIDGETS. The widgets will help you add more features to your web blog. The APPEARANCE on the other hand will help you customized the look of your blog (some features will require you to pay certain amount,I suggest you get other free templates that will suit your need) . The photos you uploaded can be retrieved in MEDIA- LIBRARY in case you need to repost them. The PAGES will help you maximize your blog space by adding a new page within a page. I hope this few tips and descriptions will help you start your own blog easily. If you have other questions feel to send me a line here. Thank you for visiting our blog. HAPPY BLOGGING. HAPPY READING.

Leave a Reply

